Sunday, 21 July 2024
A+ R A-

The Prayer Times & How To Determine Them

Every day, each accountable Muslim must perform five (5) specific prayers.

These five (5) prayers are called the obligatory prayers.

They are:

  • The Noon prayer (Dhuhr)
  • The Mid-afternoon prayer(^Asr)
  • The Sunset prayer (Maghrib)
  • The Nightfall prayer (^Isha')
  • The Dawn prayer (Subh)

Each of these obligatory prayers has a specific time in which it must be performed. To perform a prayer before its time sets in or after it ends (without an excuse) is sinful.

Click here to learn how to pray.

To know when the prayer time sets in and when it ends each day, one needs to learn how to determine the beginning and ending times of each prayer.

Allah revealed to Prophet Muhammad via Angel Jibril how to determine these times.

Click here to view a descriptive image of the times.

Share this post

Submit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Search our site

Listen to the Qur'an


How to Become a Muslim

One becomes a Muslim by believing in the Two Testifications of Faith (referred to in Arabic as ash-Shahadatan) and uttering them with the intention of leaving out blasphemy.

I bear witness that no one deserves to be worshiped except Allah and I bear witness that Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah
Listen by clicking here

A.I.C.P. The Voice of Moderation